



## 2023 Sydney Royal Cattle Show Judges List

The RAS reserves the right to amend details contained in this document. This document was updated on **1 April 2023** and is a general reference document subject to alteration.

BEEF BREEDS	JUDGE
Angus	Mr David Smith
Australian Lowline	Mr Jack Laurie
Brahman	Mr Brett McCamley
Charolais	Ms Kirrily Johnson-Iseppi
Hereford	Mr Alastair Day
Limousin	Mr Ben Davies
Murray Grey	Mr Jake Phillips
Red Angus	Mr Scott Myers
Red Poll	Ms Georgia Laurie
Santa Gertrudis	Mrs Penni Sloman
Shorthorns	Mr Hayden Green
Simmental-Fleckvieh	Mr Peter Collins
Speckle Park – FEATURE BREED	Mr Glen Waldron
Other Recognised Breeds	Ms Georgia Laurie
BEEF OTHER	JUDGE
Beef Cattle Paraders' Competitions & State Final	Mr Matthew Sowden
RAS Supreme Interbreed Heifer	Mr Scott Myers
Breeder's Group Interbreed	Mr Troy Setter
Urquhart Trophy	Mrs Wendy Mayne – Mr Ben Noller – Mr Ivan Price
Hordern Trophy	Ms Anne Starr
Heifer Fitting Challenge	Ms Georgia Laurie
RAS Youth Show	Mr Jack Laurie
STEERS	JUDGE
Purebred Steers – School & Open	Mr Michael Crowley
Trade Steers & Heifers	Mr Matt Spry
DAIRY BREEDS	JUDGE
Ayrshire	Mr Ben Hentschke
Brown Swiss	Mrs Nicola Templeton
Guernsey	Mr Ken Forster (CANADA)
Holstein	Mr William McKay
Illawarra	Mr Rob Lindsay
Jersey	Mrs Christy Ratliff (USA)
DAIRY OTHER	JUDGE
Dairy Cattle Paraders' Competitions & State Final	Mr Cameron Yarnold
All Breeds Youth Class	Mr Tom Cochrane